The “Un-cookie”

So I am finally posting the actual recipe and a few pictures of the cookies that are taking my family and friends by storm. I found this recipe on a blog or website about 6 weeks ago and posted it on Facebook  I am ashamed to admit but I have made (and consumed) these more than three times a week at times. But hey…there are only three ingredients. Many of my friends have since become addicted, as I have, to these cookies so I decided I should post the official recipe here as a reference. I looked everywhere to try to find the author and give credit for this amazing AND healthy cookie but I could not find it anywhere….so whoever you are, wherever you are…Thank you!

2 very ripe bananas (mashed)IMG_0476

1 cup oats

Mix all together and drop in spoonfuls on a greased cookie sheet. Bake 15-18 minutes at 350 degrees. ENJOY!

OPTIONAL:

(add a handful or two, too much will keep the cookies from holding together)

chocolate chips (regular or mini)IMG_0480

chopped walnuts or any other nuts

shredded coconut

flaxseed

peanut butter chips (YUMMY!)

Bon A petit!

Leave a Reply

