Fall Creations

Every season offers new ways to be creative. In this season of life I find that I don’t have a lot of space to express my creative side or create new things so I take great pleasure in the little joys that a weekend can bring. As is typical of I me I get inspired by Pinterest projects and think that every weekend something new needs to be painted or made new. Fortunately this weekend it was only a few little pumpkins to help usher in the fall. I went to the local Catholic Church fall festival to grab a few cuties to get started. Here’s a quick glimpse of the fun I had on the patio this weekend.

I took little orange pumpkins and a few white ones to make some coordinating accents for my fall interior decor. I used my favorite Annie Sloane chalk paint in old white for the small orange ones then accented with gold leaf Rub ‘n Buff. I didn’t use the over wax as is typical with the chalk paints because the finish after the gold leaf had set well. I’m pretty happy with the outcome 😉

You will see I used Mod Podge and may be wondering what on earth that was for. Well…I will call that my Pinterest fail for this project. I tried to Mod Podge a white paper doily on one of the white pumpkins for a cool, vintage texture but I’m not super happy with the way it turned out so I put gold leaf over it to cover up the weird look ;-/

Finally, I had to have a little more fun and made these donuts to take to my daughter for her college apartment next weekend. What can I say, they are so cute and better for you than eating the actual ones! Lastly, here’s a few pics of how I used my new fall creations for my house!

Happy Fall Ya’ll!

Leave a comment